This little blog probably won't be very exciting, I'm just wanting a way to keep up with this pregnancy since writing in a journal at night is no longer in my 'pregnancy schedule' as it was with my first pregnancy.
To start at the beginning, you will have to scroll down and go to the oldest post :) Thanks for stopping by!






Tuesday, June 14, 2011

32-week check up

I knew a post would come at some point where I didn't report everything with this pregnancy being all rosey, but I was hoping it would wait a little longer :)
Yesterday's doctor appt didn't go 'great'. On the way down as I was talking to Scott on the phone I had quite a few contractions while driving to my appt. Once I arrived in Longview I had a couple quick errands I needed to run, and while out and about the contractions stopped. Life was good again! When I arrived to my appointment she asked the typical questions: How was I feeling, was the baby moving, etc. The baby had seemed to drop a little overnight and since it moved down I had noticed it hadn't been moving quite as much. I wasn't concerned because at some point it gets so tight that it slows down it's movements...I assumed the time had arrived. She decided to do a non-stress test since she thought the movements shouldn't have slowed down THAT much overnight. As soon as I got hooked up the baby started rocking and rolling, so life was good...until the contractions started again. I had 3 within 15 minutes and to say she wasn't pleased was an understatement. She let me go home but told me every time I had one I had to write down the time and if I had more than 4 in one hour I had to head to the hospital.
GRRRRR. It's too darn soon for this to happen. With the twins I got placed on bedrest at 27 weeks. I realize I am 5 weeks further along, but most women make it all the way to 40 weeks....and I want to be one of THOSE women!!! Not to mention, how much 'bedrest' will I really do with the twins???
Please keep me in your prayers and pray that I stop having contractions and make it to 39 weeks without any more problems. Just once I want to be 'normal'!!!

Friday, June 10, 2011

What in the heck is a Jicama?!?!

Anyone know what a Jicama is? I'm thinking it's a fruit or vegetable, but beyond that I have not a clue. Why am I asking about it? Because that's what size the Guppy is this week! We've made it to 32 weeks, and, according to my weekly ticker, "By now, your baby weighs 3.75 pounds (pick up a large jicama) and is about 16.7 inches long, taking up a lot of space in your uterus". Regardless of what a Jicama is, I'm excited that it's growing bigger by the day and I'm even more excited that we're getting so closer to the finish line. As I've told a couple of you, I hurt all of a sudden! I guess the twins broke my body down because this little one makes my body ache MUCH worse than the twins ever did. And who knows, maybe I'm just being a wuss! At this point with the twins I had been on bedrest for a month already, so maybe just my normal daily activities (getting the kids ready every day, going to work everyday, grocery shopping, cooking dinner and everything else that goes along with being a pregnant Mom) is the rough part and it can't be blamed on my body breaking down! I don't know what it is, but I can tell you it IS harder this time than the last time around. How in the WORLD the Duggar lady can do it, year after year is beyond me :)
Okay, okay, enough complaining! I forgot to update the blog regarding my last appointment, which was almost 2 weeks ago! My appointment was good. Baby's heartrate was 130/minute and my blood pressure was still great. I go in again next week, so if anything changes or if there's anything noteworthy I will let you know.
In other news, I had an amazing baby shower thrown for me by some wonderful friends back here in Texas. I was lucky enough to get my baby monitor (an even NICER one than I registered for!) and got loaded up on diapers and wipes!!! I'm reminded on a daily basis just how lucky and blessed I am by such great friends. I have pictures, but if any of you follow the family blog you can probably (correctly!) assume that you may never see them since I've been slacking on the blogging portion of our lives. (SORRY!) Maybe, just maybe I can get caught up while on maternity leave....but I wouldn't hold my breath if I were you!
32 weeks along, only 7 more weeks to go...I CAN DO THIS!!!
...And my Hubbs DID get that last shelf and mirror hung, so the nursery is close enough to being ready to make me a happy girl.