This little blog probably won't be very exciting, I'm just wanting a way to keep up with this pregnancy since writing in a journal at night is no longer in my 'pregnancy schedule' as it was with my first pregnancy.
To start at the beginning, you will have to scroll down and go to the oldest post :) Thanks for stopping by!






Thursday, April 28, 2011

Wanna see a pregnant lady do a happy dance?!?!

....Show them the ticker that says they have 99 days to go until the baby arrives!!! I wish you could all see me right now...I'm smiling from ear to ear seeing that beautiful number drop below triple digits! And actually, if I want to get *really* technical, I have no more than 92 days left since they're taking the munchkin at 39 weeks, which is July 29th...Hmmm, I might have to update my ticker to reflect that since I KNOW without a shadow of a doubt that the baby won't be waiting until August 5th to make it's special appearance into this world. The day just gets better and better!
So anyway, happy-less-than-100-days-to-go Little baby! Can't wait to meet you and see if you're team blue or team pink!!!
And here's a belly shot from this morning, not real clear, and I wore a pretty loose shirt today so you can't see it too well, but it's definetely starting to poke itself out all of a sudden!

I can't tell you how many times a day I bump it and go "OUCH!"

Monday, April 18, 2011

Heartburn, how I've missed you so....

I had completely and absolutely forgotten how brutal heartburn can be. I know with Gunner & Karlee I had it, but I guess time has a funny way of minimizing memories, because when it decided to stop for a visit yesterday I was blown away at how severe it was. This morning, (after only drinking water!) I’m once again reminded just how nasty it is, and the fog that surrounded my memories of my last pregnancy is slowly lifting and I’m realizing that this new ‘friend’ is probably here to stay until the baby arrives! Oh my gosh it’s awful :(

Monday, April 11, 2011

Today is April 11, 2011

I had my 24-week check up today and with that came the last ultrasound I’ll (hopefully!) be having with this pregnancy. Not that I wouldn’t want to see the little one again, but if I DO see it again it means something is possibly wrong, so let’s stick to the hope that I won’t have any more ultrasounds :) The little one was being camera shy and kept putting its arm and hand in front of its face. When it wasn’t covering up its face with its hand it would lean forward and the umbilical cord would hide the face…typical that my baby wouldn’t like to smile for the camera, huh?!?! We did get a couple pictures, but I can’t decide who it looks like! Reminds me of Gunner in the nose and forehead area, but then the lips and chin remind me of Karlee…wouldn’t it be cool if this baby looked like both Scott and I? Then we would have “yours mine and ours”!!! The appointment went great. The baby now weighs 1 pound 10 ounces and had a heart rate of 136 at the ultrasound and 150 in her office. Seems to be measuring exactly where it should be for where I’m at in my pregnancy. I really thought I was going to be in trouble for gaining so much weight on vacation (my scale was vicious and hateful when we got home and hasn’t forgiven me for leaving yet!), but she was fine with my gain since overall I’ve gained 8 pounds the entire pregnancy. Considering the baby weighs a pound and a half she’s not upset at all…thank goodness because I was dreading the ‘talk’! My blood pressure is also being really good so far, so all in all she was very pleased with me and didn’t give me any of those ‘looks’ and didn’t threaten bed rest or anything like that. Woooohoooo! I need to stay ‘perfect’ like this so my plan of working up until the day before the baby arrives can come true! Why do I want to work that long??? Because Scott and I are getting a pool (yay!!!) in August when my Father in Law drives back here, so the longer I work before the baby arrives, the longer I have for maternity leave AFTER the baby arrives to SWIM!!! I am allowed up to 12 weeks, but I only have enough sick leave to get paid for 6 weeks, so my hope is to only be off 6 weeks, and AFTER the baby arrived would be ideal. I’d LOVE to finish the summer off with a nice tan :) My next appointment will be my Glucose test, so I’ll get to chug the yummy orange drink on my drive down. I’m actually looking forward to it because I’ve missed having my weekly Pepsi since becoming pregnant (Pre-pregnancy I allowed myself one Pepsi a week…every Thursday to be exact!), so the thought of a sweet soda is getting me excited! I know it won’t be AS good as a real soda, but maybe if I look forward to it it won’t be as bad. With the twins I failed this test and had to have the second test to rule out gestational diabetes, but I’m passing this one the first time, I’ve already made my mind up. After my next appointment (3 weeks from now) I start going in every 2 weeks. NOT looking forward to that since I have an hour drive each way and gas prices continue to climb! Here are a couple pictures of the Guppy :)

Tuesday, April 5, 2011

Today is April 6, 2011

Hello 22 weeks and 5 days, and hello sweet baby in my belly who is sooo active people around me think I have a twitching disorder!!!
(I told you this blog would be lame....after you read this post you will completely agree! I just want to be sure I DOCUMENT what is going on so I don't forget, because with Gunner & Karlee I didn't document enough and it's sad how quickly you forget the 'little' things that happen).
In the past 2 weeks the Guppy has taken kicking and summersaults to a whole new (and amazing!) level. When I was pregnant with the twins they kicked, don't get me wrong. But I guess because it was so 'tight' in their living quarters they kicked a little, and I felt them roll around once or twice, but that was pretty much it. I would feel a kick 2 or 3 times a day, if I was lucky. With this one it's a whole new world! It rolls, and punches, and not just once or twice, but 6 or 7 times right in a row! Besides scaring me half to death it is the coolest thing EVER!
In other news, we just got home from an almost 2-week vacation in CALIFORNIA!!! We got to visit friends and family and were the guests of honor at a very special baby shower thrown by my best friend Linzy. Eventually (hopefully before this time next year!) I will post pictures over on the family blog. At the shower and during the rest of the trip (when I remembered!) I had people guess what we're having by holding up an 'It's a girl' or 'It's a boy' sign...I will try to get those pictures posted soon too! I think it will be fun to see who was team blue or team pink!
I go in next monday for my 24-week check up and for an ultrasound...I can hardly wait! *IF* we were finding out the sex of the baby this would be THAT ultrasound, but since we're not going to find out, I will at least have some pictures to share with you once it's over.
That's another thing that's so strange...with Gman and KJ I had ultrasounds every 2 weeks, with this one I've only had 2 so far, and only get one more (next week), (I'm NOT complaining...it means the baby is healthy!!!) but I am soooo excited for next week whereas with the twins it got to where I didn't look forward to u/s's anymore because I had them so often. I can't wait to see the little one and have it confirmed that it's growing just as it should be.
I guess for now that's about all I have to blab about. More to come after next week's appointment!
OH, one more thing. I have the sweetest kids EVER! Last night I got home from work and my feet were swollen (Still haven't quite gone down after the 26-hour car ride from California) and what did my kids do? Went and got lotion out and started rubbing my feet--all by themselves!!! As they were doing it Karlee looks at me and says "Can I get you anything sweetie?" Awwww, melt my heart!!! And they LOVE rubbing and kissing my belly every chance they get. According to Gunner, everytime he touches it the baby kicks him...soooo cute!