So today is the day I’ve been looking forward to for a long time. I’m officially halfway through my pregnancy and it’s a great feeling! I’m actually OVER halfway if I want to get technical since I’m having the baby a week before my actual due date, but who’s keeping track, huh? Certainly not the lady who has a lower back ache 24/7, acne like I’m a 13- year old teenager, and has already started to waddle when not concentrating really hard on walking straight!!!
So happy halfway to me!!!
We finally got the new beds set up in G&K’s rooms (I know, we were lagging, but when you have to buy two of everything at the same time, that gets EXPENSIVE!!! And not just two bed frames. We had to buy 2 bed frames, 2 mattresses, 2 sets of sheets, and 2 comforter sets…and that’s not cheap!) Since I was starting to stress about getting things done, we went ahead and put the new beds up. In the next month or so we will get the guest bedroom packed away and turned in to a nursery. I just want it all DONE already! Once the crib is set up, I will be able to breathe a big sigh of relief. It was when we cleaned out the bedroom and set the cribs up last time that officially pushed me on to bedrest with the twins. Granted I realize I was carrying twins, but the thought of the same thing happening still scares me, so if we can get it set up earlier in my pregnancy this time I should completely be out of the worry-zone.
If and when I ever get it done I will share pictures, but as ‘good’ (hahaha!) as I’ve been about blogging lately, I wouldn’t hold my breath if I were you :)
This little blog probably won't be very exciting, I'm just wanting a way to keep up with this pregnancy since writing in a journal at night is no longer in my 'pregnancy schedule' as it was with my first pregnancy.
To start at the beginning, you will have to scroll down and go to the oldest post :) Thanks for stopping by!
To start at the beginning, you will have to scroll down and go to the oldest post :) Thanks for stopping by!
Friday, March 18, 2011
Monday, March 14, 2011
Today is March 14, 2011
I had my 20 week check up today (even though I’m only 19 ½ weeks along!) and everything is going great. Can I complain about something soooo petty today?!?! I dislike having my appointments a few days early. (I know, can I not find something a little sillier to whine about?!?!) But this is why: I feel like I’m lying when I go in for my appointments! I walk in and say “Hi, Lyndee here for my 20 week check up..errr, but I’m only 19 weeks…” and then in a couple weeks I’ll go in for my 24-week anatomy scan, but when she asks my due date she will think I clearly can’t add right! I don’t know, I just wish we could skip a week so when I went to appointments I WAS as far along as they think I am, that’s all :)
Okay, I’m done complaining!
At today’s appointment, the little heartbeat was 140/minute, so I guess it’s going to stay right in the middle and make it tough to decide if it’s team blue or team pink…and I LOVE that! It’s going to be stubborn just like it’s brother and sister and that’s fine by me! I’m not sure if you all know, but we’re not going to find out what it is. If it had a super high (usually a girl) or super low (usually a boy) heart rate we would have a good idea what we were having. This way, we are still clueless…I LOVE that :)
One last thing: We have our delivery date. If all goes as planned and the little booger doesn’t decide to come out any earlier, I will have this sweet little munchkin on Friday, July 29th!!! It’s crazy to have an actual date, and even crazier to think that really, July isn’t THAT far away!!!
Okay, I’m done complaining!
At today’s appointment, the little heartbeat was 140/minute, so I guess it’s going to stay right in the middle and make it tough to decide if it’s team blue or team pink…and I LOVE that! It’s going to be stubborn just like it’s brother and sister and that’s fine by me! I’m not sure if you all know, but we’re not going to find out what it is. If it had a super high (usually a girl) or super low (usually a boy) heart rate we would have a good idea what we were having. This way, we are still clueless…I LOVE that :)
One last thing: We have our delivery date. If all goes as planned and the little booger doesn’t decide to come out any earlier, I will have this sweet little munchkin on Friday, July 29th!!! It’s crazy to have an actual date, and even crazier to think that really, July isn’t THAT far away!!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)